Porting and migration

Companies frequently need to expand their software functionality through implementation of new features or even transition to new platforms and applications. So the question of backwards compatibility and future use of existing developments (various databases, interfaces, algorithms, etc.) becomes extremely important.

Porting (extension of the existing software functionality) and migration (the introduction of new software with all necessary existing developments) are the most demanded solutions for such problems, not only because of a significant reduction in time-consumption (because there is no need to create an entirely new software), but also because of significant cost savings.

The only way to proceed with such a project is to have a professional and experienced staff. Our team has carried out many such projects and we will guarantee excellent results, high speed and reasonable costs.

Let's take a more detailed look at the process:

PORTING

Porting is considered to be the best solution for companies that are already working with their own adapted software. Due to the quick technological progress some tools get obsolete and must be replaced with new ones.

Porting provides an excellent opportunity to adapt the complete program or only some parts of it into an existing environment while maintaining virtually all functionality. Such actions are economically attractive. In some cases it is not even necessary to stop the business, since the process of porting can be carried out while the business is still running which is especially important for large companies.

The main task of porting is to keep the existing interface and software functionality. This is a very labour-intensive process and requires specialized knowledge and skills. The team of BitProfi consists exclusively of high-level professionals. They can perform a complete software analysis to become familiar with its structure and propose a suitable adjustment plan.

MIGRATION

Migration also provides an easier and more convenient transition to the new software and platforms. It can possibly be the best and most cost-efficient option. The options are a complete or partial (selective) migration in order to preserve all algorithms, screen forms and other elements. There is also a possibility of migration with additional corrections that will improve the software. Migration can be combined with additional corrections and functionality adjustment. Last but not least, migration can improve the software security.

After examining all the aspects and defining the need for porting or migrating, please contact us. We are ready to provide high-quality professional services, which will contribute to the growth and prosperity of your business!

Our solutions
Software development
Software development
Software development for business automation
Software development for business automation
design
Design
software testing
Software testing
internationalization and localization
Internationalization and localization
porting and migration
Porting and migration
support and re-engineering
Support and re-engineering

phone button phone

Портирование и миграция

Очень часто бывают ситуации, когда компаниям необходимо существенно расширить функционал программного обеспечения за счет внедрения новых возможностей или даже перехода на новые платформы и приложения, при этом крайне актуальным является вопрос сохранения и дальнейшего использования уже существующих наработок (баз данных, различных форм, интерфейса, логики использования и т.д.)

Портирование (расширение существующего функционала ПО) и миграция (внедрение нового ПО с использованием всех необходимых существующих разработок) – наиболее востребованное решение подобного рода задач, не только в силу существенного сокращения временных затрат (ведь нет необходимости в создании абсолютно нового программного обеспечения), но и существенного сокращения финансовых затрат.

Единственным условием для решения подобных вопросов является профессионализм сотрудников, решающих подобные задачи. Нашей командой было выполнен не один проект, что гарантирует любым нашим заказчикам отличный результат, высокую скорость работы и адекватную стоимость разработки.

Давайте рассмотрим эти процессы более подробно:

Портирование

Портирование сегодня считается самым оптимальным решением для компаний, которые уже привыкли работать на собственном адаптированном программном обеспечении. В силу высокого технологического прогресса некоторые утилиты устаревают, и их приходится заменять на новые.

Портирование дает замечательную возможность адаптировать программу в целом или только некоторые ее фрагменты в привычную среду заказчика, при этом сохраняя практически все пользовательские свойства. Такие действия выгодны экономически. И в некоторых случаях даже не приходится останавливать работу предприятия, так как процесс портирования может производиться по ходу привычной работы, что особенно актуально для большого бизнеса.

Основная задача портирования – сохранить привычный интерфейс и прием работы с его свойствами. Конечно же, эта работа очень трудоемка и требует специализированных знаний и навыков. В штате компании «GiLand» работают исключительно специалисты высокого уровня. Они произведут полный анализ вашего программного обеспечения для ознакомления с его структурой и предложат свою схему корректировки.

Миграция

Миграция также обеспечивает более комфортный и щадящий переход на новые программы и платформы. С ее помощью вы сами можете подобрать оптимальный вариант, который вам выгоднее. А именно полный или частичный (выборочный) перенос, для сохранности всех алгоритмов, экранных форм и прочего. Возможность переноса с дополнительными исправлениями, которые помогут в дальнейшей работе. Перенос с дополнительной корректировкой и изменением функциональности. Также миграция позволяет повысить безопасность программного обеспечения.

Изучив все аспекты и определив необходимость в портировании или миграции, обращайтесь в нашу компанию. Мы готовы предоставить качественные квалифицированные услуги, которые будут способствовать дальнейшему процветанию вашего бизнеса!

Наши решения
разработка программного обеспечения
Разработка программного обеспечения
разработка по для автоматизации БИЗНЕСА
Разработка ПО для автоматизации бизнеса
проектирование и прототипирование
Проектирование и прототипирование
тестирование программного обеспечения
Тестирование программного обеспечения
интернационализация и локализация
Интернационализация
и локализация
портирование и миграция
Портирование и миграция
поддержка и реинжиниринг
Поддержка и реинжиниринг

phone button phone
что нового?